Watergate English Version

Liquid error (product-info line 77): include usage is not allowed in this context
SKU: 40969

Price:
$44.99

Description

Game in French


In Watergate, one player represents the Nixon administration and tries not to resign before the end of the game while the other player represents the Washington Post and tries to show the links between Nixon and some of his informants. The game also serves as a historical reference for the Watergate scandal, including historical notes on the incident and details on the game cards, which are based on the events of the scandal's history.

Nixon during his five-and-a-half years in power fought five overlapping wars - against the anti-war movement, the media, the Democrats, the American justice system and history itself. From the beginning of his presidency, Nixon sought to undermine anyone he considered an enemy.

Watergate was an intrusion motivated by political reasons and the cover-up of the White House. Nixon rose to fame in front of the media and the world at a Disney World press conference in Florida to declare that he was not a crook.

For more than two years, Nixon had lied to the nation, his closest aides and his own lawyers. Nixon decided to resign, saying the Watergate scandal would prevent him from carrying out his duties.

The indictment against Nixon was dropped following hisIssue. Ford told the Nation that he believed the Nixon family's situation was "an American tragedy in which we all played a part"

Payment & Security

American Express Diners Club Discover Mastercard PayPal Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed

Watergate Version Anglaise

Liquid error (product-info line 77): include usage is not allowed in this context
SKU: 40969

Prix:
$44.99

Description

Jeu en Anglais


Dans Watergate, un joueur représente l'administration Nixon et essaie de ne pas démissionner avant la fin du jeu tandis que l'autre joueur représente le Washington Post et essaie de montrer les liens entre Nixon et certains de ses informateurs. Le jeu sert également de référence historique pour le scandale du Watergate, y compris des notes historiques sur l'incident et des détails sur les cartes de jeu, qui sont basés sur les événements de l'histoire du scandale.

 Nixon pendant ses cinq ans et demi au pouvoir a mené cinq guerres qui se chevauchaient - contre le mouvement anti-guerre, les médias, les démocrates, le système judiciaire américain et l'histoire elle-même. Dès le début de sa présidence, Nixon a cherché à saper quiconque qu'il considérait comme un ennemi.

 Le Watergate était une intrusion motivée par des raisons politiques et la dissimulation de la Maison Blanche. Nixon s'est rendu célèbre devant les médias et le monde lors d'une conférence de presse de Disney World en Floride pour déclarer qu'il n'était pas un escroc.

 Pendant plus de deux ans, Nixon avait menti à la nation, à ses plus proches collaborateurs et à ses propres avocats. Nixon a décidé de démissionner, affirmant que le scandale du Watergate l'empêcherait de s'acquitter de ses fonctions.

 La procédure de mise en accusation contre Nixon a été abandonnée suite à sa démission. Ford a expliqué à la Nation qu'il pensait que la situation de la famille Nixon était «une tragédie américaine dans laquelle nous avons tous joué un rôle»

Paiements et sécurité

American Express Diners Club Discover Mastercard PayPal Visa

Vos informations de paiement sont gérées de manière sécurisée. Nous ne stockons ni ne pouvons récupérer votre numéro de carte bancaire.

Vous pourriez aussi aimer

Vu récemment