Spirit Island Version Anglaise

Liquid error (product-info line 77): include usage is not allowed in this context
SKU: 35321

Price:
$90

Description

- Game in French
 
- Number of players: 1 - 4
 
- Duration: 90 - 120 min
 
- Suggested age: 13

 

In the most remote corners of the world, magic still exists, embodied by the spirits of the earth, the sky and all natural things. As the great European powers expand their colonial empires, they will inevitably claim a place where spirits still hold power - and when they do, the land itself will fight alongside the islanders who live there.

Spirit Island is a complex and thematic cooperative game about defending your island from colonizing invaders. Players are different spirits from the earth, each with its own unique elemental powers. In each round, players simultaneously choose the power cards to play, paying energy to do so. Using power card combinations that match the basic affinities of a mind can result in free bonus effects. The fastest powers take effect immediately, before the invaders spread and wreak havoc, but the other magics are slower, requiring foresight and planning to use them effectively. In the Spirit phase, spirits gain energy and choose how/or grow up: to retrieve the power cards used, to seek new power or to expand their presence in new areas of the island.

The invaders spread across the map of the island in a semi-predictable way. At each turn, they explore certain lands (parts of the island); in the next round, they built on these lands, forming colonies and cities. The next round, they wreaked havoc, bringing the plague to the land and attacking all the indigenous islanders present.

The inhabitants of the island defend themselves against the invaders when they are attacked and provide the spirits with additional helpbut they don't always do it exactly as you hoped. Some powers intervene with the islanders to help them (for example) drive out the invaders or cleanse the land of the plague.

The game intensifies as it progresses: spirits extend their presence to new parts of the island and seek new, more powerful powers, while the invaders intensify their colonization efforts. Each round represents 1 to 3 years of alternative history.

At the beginning of the game, to win, you have to destroy all the colonies and towns on the board. But as you frighten the invaders, victory becomes easier: they flee even if there are still a number of colonies or cities left. Defeat occurs if a spirit is destroyed, the island is invaded by the plague, or if the invader's game is exhausted before it wins.

The game includes different opponents to fight against (for example: a Swedish mining colony or a remote British colony). Each opponent changes differently and offers a different path of difficulty, allowing you to take up the challenge as you gain skill.

 

Payment & Security

American Express Diners Club Discover Mastercard PayPal Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed

Spirit Island Version Anglaise

Liquid error (product-info line 77): include usage is not allowed in this context
SKU: 35321

Prix:
$89.99

Description

- Jeu en Anglais
 
- Nombre de joueur: 1 - 4
 
- Durée: 90 - 120 min
 
- Âge Suggéré: 13+

 

Dans les coins les plus reculés du monde, la magie existe toujours, incarnée par les esprits de la terre, du ciel et de toute chose naturelle. Au fur et à mesure que les grandes puissances européennes étendront leurs empires coloniaux, elles revendiqueront inévitablement un lieu où les esprits détiennent toujours le pouvoir - et lorsqu'ils le feront, la terre elle-même se battra aux côtés des habitants de l'île qui y vivent.

Spirit Island est un jeu de coopération complexe et thématique sur la défense de votre île contre les envahisseurs colonisateurs. Les joueurs sont des esprits différents de la terre, chacun ayant ses propres pouvoirs élémentaires uniques. À chaque tour, les joueurs choisissent simultanément les cartes de pouvoir à jouer, en payant de l'énergie pour ce faire. L'utilisation de combinaisons de cartes de pouvoir qui correspondent aux affinités élémentaires d'un esprit peut donner lieu à des effets de bonus gratuits. Les pouvoirs les plus rapides prennent effet immédiatement, avant que les envahisseurs ne se répandent et ne fassent des ravages, mais les autres magies sont plus lentes, ce qui nécessite de la prévoyance et de la planification pour les utiliser efficacement. Dans la phase de l'Esprit, les esprits gagnent de l'énergie et choisissent comment / ou Grandir : pour récupérer les cartes de pouvoir utilisées, pour chercher un nouveau pouvoir ou pour étendre leur présence dans de nouvelles zones de l'île.

Les envahisseurs s'étendent à travers la carte de l'île de manière semi-prévisible. À chaque tour, ils explorent certaines terres (parties de l'île) ; au tour suivant, ils construisent sur ces terres, formant des colonies et des villes. Le tour suivant, ils y font des ravages, apportant le fléau sur les terres et attaquant tous les insulaires indigènes présents.

Les habitants de l'île se défendent contre les envahisseurs lorsqu'ils sont attaqués et apportent aux esprits une aide supplémentaire, mais ils ne le font pas toujours exactement comme vous l'espériez. Certaines puissances interviennent auprès des insulaires pour les aider (par exemple) à chasser les envahisseurs ou à nettoyer les terres du fléau.

Le jeu s'intensifie au fur et à mesure de sa progression : les esprits étendent leur présence à de nouvelles parties de l'île et recherchent de nouvelles puissances plus puissantes, tandis que les envahisseurs intensifient leurs efforts de colonisation. Chaque tour représente 1 à 3 ans d'histoire alternative.

Au début du jeu, pour gagner, il faut détruire toutes les colonies et villes du plateau. Mais à mesure que vous effrayez les envahisseurs, la victoire devient plus facile : ils s'enfuient même s'il reste un certain nombre de colonies ou de villes. La défaite survient si un esprit est détruit, si l'île est envahie par le fléau, ou si le jeu de l'envahisseur est épuisé avant d'avoir remporté la victoire.

Le jeu comprend différents adversaires contre lesquels il faut se battre (par exemple : une colonie minière suédoise ou une colonie britannique éloignée). Chaque adversaire change de manière différente et offre un chemin de difficulté différent, ce qui permet de relever le défi au fur et à mesure que vous gagnez en habileté.

 

Paiements et sécurité

American Express Diners Club Discover Mastercard PayPal Visa

Vos informations de paiement sont gérées de manière sécurisée. Nous ne stockons ni ne pouvons récupérer votre numéro de carte bancaire.

Vous pourriez aussi aimer

Vu récemment