Scythian English Version

Liquid error (product-info line 77): include usage is not allowed in this context
SKU: 30723

Price:
$89.99

Description

- Game in French.

- Number of players: 1 - 5 players

- Duration: 90 - 115 min

- Suggested age: 14

 

It was a period of turmoil in 1920s Europe. The ashes of the first great war still obscure the snow. The capitalist city-state known simply as the "factory", which fueled the war with heavily armoured mechanisms, closed its doors, attracting the attention of several neighboring countries.

Scythe (1-5 players, 115 minutes) is a board game that takes place in another period of the 1920s. It is a time of agriculture and war, of a broken heart and rust, of innovation and value.

In Scythus, each player represents a fallen leader who tries to restore his honor and lead his faction to power in Eastern Europe. Players conquer the territory, enlist new recruits, collect resources, gain villagers, build structures and activate monstrous mechs. Each player starts the game with different resources (strength, victory points, movement abilities and popularity), his choice of several faction-specific abilities and a hidden goal. The starting positions are specially calibrated to contribute to the uniqueness of each faction and the asymmetrical nature of the game.

Scythe gives players almost complete control over their fate. In addition to each player's individual hidden goal card, the only luck elements are the match cards that players will draw in interagating with citizens of newly explored lands and battle cards that will give you a temporary boost to battle. The fight is also motivated by choices, not by luck or chance.

Scythe uses a simplified action selection mechanism (no tricks or phases) to keep the gameplay at a brisk pace and reduce downtime between laps. Although there are many direct conflicts, there is no player elimination, and units cannot be killed or destroyed.

Each part of Scythe has an engine construction aspect. Players can improve actions to become more efficient, build structures that improve their position on the map, enlist new recruits to improve character abilities, activate mechanisms to deter opponents from invading, and expand their borders to collect larger types and amounts of resources. These engine-building aspects create a sense of momentum and progress throughout the game. The order in which players improve their engine adds to the unique feel of each game, even when playing a faction multiple times.

Payment & Security

American Express Diners Club Discover Mastercard PayPal Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed

Scythe Version Anglaise

include usage is not allowed in this context
SKU: 30723

Prix:
$99.99

Description

- Jeu en Anglais.

- Nombre de joueur: 1 - 5 joueurs

- Durée: 90 - 115 min

- Âge suggéré: 14+

 

C'est une période de troubles dans l'Europe des années 1920. Les cendres de la première grande guerre obscurcissent encore la neige. La cité-État capitaliste connue simplement sous le nom de «l'usine», qui a alimenté la guerre avec des mécanismes lourdement blindés, a fermé ses portes, attirant l'attention de plusieurs pays voisins.

Scythe (1-5 joueurs, 115 minutes) est un jeu de plateau qui se déroule dans une autre période des années 1920. C'est une époque d'agriculture et de guerre, de cœur brisé et de rouille, d'innovation et de valeur.

Dans Scythe, chaque joueur représente un chef déchu qui tente de restaurer son honneur et de mener sa faction au pouvoir en Europe de l'Est. Les joueurs conquièrent le territoire, enrôlent de nouvelles recrues, récoltent des ressources, gagnent des villageois, construisent des structures et activent des mechs monstrueux. Chaque joueur commence le jeu avec différentes ressources (force, points de victoire, capacités de mouvement et popularité), son choix de plusieurs capacités spécifiques à une faction et un objectif caché. Les positions de départ sont spécialement calibrées pour contribuer au caractère unique de chaque faction et à la nature asymétrique du jeu.

Scythe donne aux joueurs un contrôle presque complet sur leur sort. Outre la carte d'objectif cachée individuelle de chaque joueur, les seuls éléments de chance sont les cartes de rencontre que les joueurs tireront en interagissant avec les citoyens des terres nouvellement explorées et les cartes de combat qui vous donneront un coup de pouce temporaire au combat. Le combat est également motivé par des choix, et non par la chance ou le hasard.

Scythe utilise un mécanisme de sélection d'action simplifié (pas de tours ni de phases) pour maintenir le gameplay à un rythme soutenu et réduire les temps d'arrêt entre les tours. Bien qu'il y ait beaucoup de conflits directs, il n'y a pas d'élimination de joueur, et les unités ne peuvent pas être tuées ou détruites.

Chaque partie de Scythe a un aspect de construction de moteurs. Les joueurs peuvent améliorer les actions pour devenir plus efficaces, construire des structures qui améliorent leur position sur la carte, enrôler de nouvelles recrues pour améliorer les capacités des personnages, activer des mécanismes pour dissuader les adversaires d'envahir et étendre leurs frontières pour récolter de plus grands types et quantités de ressources. Ces aspects de construction de moteurs créent un sentiment d'élan et de progrès tout au long du jeu. L'ordre dans lequel les joueurs améliorent leur moteur ajoute à la sensation unique de chaque jeu, même en jouant plusieurs fois à une faction.

Paiements et sécurité

American Express Diners Club Discover Mastercard Visa

Vos informations de paiement sont gérées de manière sécurisée. Nous ne stockons ni ne pouvons récupérer votre numéro de carte bancaire.

You may also like

Vu récemment