Salem 1692 English version

Liquid error (product-info line 77): include usage is not allowed in this context
SKU: 43252

Price:
$29.99

Description

- Game in French.

- Number of players: 4 - 12 players

- Duration: 25 - 35 min

- Suggested age: 12

 

It is 1692, and it is a perilous time to live in the town of Salem, Massachusetts. A misstep, or an inappropriate accusation, and you could be the next witch to be hanged. "Salem" takes players into this perilous world and allows them to relive the tension, politics and religious extremism that are still being talked about 300 years later.

Players, each acting as a unique character, receive 3 to 5 test cards (depending on the number of players). These test cards reveal the true identity of each player, "Witch" or "Not a Witch".

During the game, players collect cards that they use to accuse or defend other players. Deciding who to trust is the key to survival, because you can never play a card on yourself. When you suspect a person of being a witch, you can start charging him with red charge cards. When enough charges have been laid against one of the players, the player making the final charge chooses one of that player's test cards to reveal it. Once all the "Witch" cards have been found, the villagers of Salem win.
Players can also use green and blue cards such as "Alibi," "Stocks," "Matchmaker," "Asylum" and "Scapegoat" to help or injure their allies or enemies.

When players draw cards, they end up drawing black cards that immediately take effect. A black card, "Night," forces all players to close their eyes while the witches choose someone to eliminate and the police officer chooses someone to save eventually. The other black card, "Conspiracy," forces all players to take a hidden-faced test card from the player to their left. It is essential to kill witches quickly, otherwise "Conspiracy" risks tipping the whole city into evil.

Before long, the accusations will come and the cries of "She's a witch!" will wake the neighbors. Will you be the hero who purges your city of witches, or will you be wrongly accused and hanged for witchcraft? Or maybe you yourself will be a witch, escaping any condemnation, and bringing Salem back to earth.

Payment & Security

American Express Diners Club Discover Mastercard PayPal Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed

Salem 1692 Version Anglaise

Liquid error (product-info line 77): include usage is not allowed in this context
SKU: 43252

Prix:
$29.99

Description

- Jeu en Anglais.

- Nombre de joueur: 4 - 12  joueurs

- Durée: 25 - 35 min

- Âge suggéré: 12+

 

Nous sommes en 1692, et c'est une époque périlleuse pour vivre dans la ville de Salem, dans le Massachusetts. Un faux pas, ou une accusation déplacée, et vous pourriez être la prochaine sorcière à être pendue. "Salem" emmène les joueurs dans ce monde périlleux et leur permet de revivre la tension, la politique et l'extrémisme religieux dont on parle encore 300 ans plus tard.

Les joueurs, chacun agissant comme un personnage unique, reçoivent 3 à 5 cartes d'essai (selon le nombre de joueurs). Ces cartes d'essai révèlent la véritable identité de chaque joueur, "Sorcière" ou "Pas une sorcière".

Pendant le jeu, les joueurs rassemblent des cartes qu'ils utilisent pour accuser ou défendre d'autres joueurs. Décider à qui faire confiance est la clé de la survie, car on ne peut jamais jouer une carte sur soi-même. Lorsque vous soupçonnez une personne d'être une sorcière, vous pouvez commencer à l'accuser avec des cartes d'accusation rouges. Lorsque suffisamment d'accusations ont été portées contre l'un des joueurs, le joueur qui porte l'accusation finale choisit une des cartes d'essai de ce joueur pour la révéler. Une fois que toutes les cartes "Sorcière" ont été trouvées, les villageois de Salem gagnent.

Les joueurs peuvent également utiliser des cartes vertes et bleues telles que "Alibi", "Stocks", "Matchmaker", "Asylum" et "Scapegoat" pour aider ou blesser leurs alliés ou ennemis.

Lorsque les joueurs tirent des cartes, ils finissent par tirer des cartes noires qui prennent immédiatement effet. Une carte noire, "Nuit", oblige tous les joueurs à fermer les yeux tandis que les sorcières choisissent quelqu'un à éliminer et que l'agent de police choisit quelqu'un à sauver éventuellement. L'autre carte noire, "Conspiration", oblige tous les joueurs à prendre une carte d'essai face cachée du joueur à leur gauche. Il est essentiel de tuer rapidement les sorcières, sinon "Conspiration" risque de faire basculer toute la ville dans le mal.

D'ici peu, les accusations fuseront et les cris de "C'est une sorcière !" réveilleront les voisins. Serez-vous le héros qui purgera votre ville des sorcières, ou serez-vous accusé à tort et pendu pour sorcellerie ? Ou peut-être serez-vous vous-même une sorcière, échappant à toute condamnation, et ramenant Salem à la terre.

Paiements et sécurité

American Express Diners Club Discover Mastercard PayPal Visa

Vos informations de paiement sont gérées de manière sécurisée. Nous ne stockons ni ne pouvons récupérer votre numéro de carte bancaire.

Vous pourriez aussi aimer

Vu récemment