Penny Press

Liquid error (product-info line 77): include usage is not allowed in this context Save $15
ASMADISKU: 37251

Price:
$44.99 $59.99

Description

The game was   $59.99

Game in English.

Set during the tumultuous years of "yellow journalism" at the end of the 19th century, Penny Press played up newspaper tycoons such as Pulitzer and Hearst as they strived to become the dominant newspaper in Old New York. Players progress down the traffic lane throughout the game by publishing newspapers, and they receive bonuses at the end of the game to cover the five "news" or the main news categories of the day: War, Crime-Calamity, New York City, politics and human condition.

To publish newspapers, players assign some or all of their five reporters to the popular stories of the day. When they are ready, players roll the press to claim these stories where their journalists have the majority and assemble them on their "front page" player mat. The score of each draw is determined by the current values in each of the five times. Stories also have 'star' values, and the player with the most stars in each news rhythm gets the end-of-game bonus of that pace.

The end of the game is triggered when a player publishes his fourth (in a two- or three-player game) or his third (in a four- or five-player game). The player who has moved the farest along the taxiway is the winner of Penny Press.

Payment & Security

American Express Diners Club Discover Mastercard PayPal Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed

Penny Press

Liquid error (product-info line 77): include usage is not allowed in this context Economisez $15
ASMADISKU: 37251

Prix:
$44.99 $59.99

Description

Le jeu était à 59.99$

Jeu en Anglais.

Situé pendant les années tumultueuses du `` journalisme jaune '' à la fin du 19e siècle, Penny Press fait jouer des magnats des journaux tels que Pulitzer et Hearst alors qu'ils s'efforcent de devenir le journal dominant dans le vieux New York. Les joueurs progressent sur la voie de la circulation tout au long du jeu en publiant des journaux, et ils reçoivent des bonus à la fin du jeu pour couvrir au mieux les cinq «news» ou les principales catégories d'actualité de la journée: War, Crime & Calamity, New York Ville, politique et condition humaine.

Pour publier des journaux, les joueurs assignent une partie ou la totalité de leurs cinq reporters aux histoires populaires de la journée. Quand ils sont prêts, les joueurs font rouler la presse pour revendiquer ces histoires où leurs journalistes ont la majorité et les assemblent sur leur tapis de joueur de «première page». Le score de chaque tirage est déterminé par les valeurs actuelles dans chacun des cinq temps d'actualité. Les histoires ont également des valeurs `` étoiles '', et le joueur avec le plus d'étoiles dans chaque rythme d'actualités obtient le bonus de fin de jeu de ce rythme.

La fin de la partie est déclenchée lorsqu'un joueur publie son quatrième (dans une partie à deux ou trois joueurs) ou son troisième (dans une partie à quatre ou cinq joueurs). Le joueur qui s'est déplacé le plus loin le long de la piste de circulation est le gagnant de Penny Press.

Paiements et sécurité

American Express Diners Club Discover Mastercard PayPal Visa

Vos informations de paiement sont gérées de manière sécurisée. Nous ne stockons ni ne pouvons récupérer votre numéro de carte bancaire.

Vous pourriez aussi aimer

Vu récemment